New Year, New Me.

Hi!

Every year we need to change, its inevitable. I was feeling awful about my self for not posting enough on my blog and not trying harder to get more readers. I was and maybe am very unsuccessful at this blogging thing. I have been doing it for many years in many platforms but have failed miserably. Maybe its the fact that I am to lazy, or maybe its because the world is saturated with content, how do you find a nook in this crowed world? How do you get people to read and be interested in what you have to say if what you say has been said a million times already. Because of this I knew I had to change.

I am to lazy to even pretend I am going to keep up with posts, and to be honest I don’t really have much to say or write about that has not been written about before. The only thing that I can provide readers is my perspective. What I see, what I feel, what I want, what I hunger, what makes me sad, what makes me happy. Just me. I have only me, me and my thoughts, my heart. And that is all I can share, I have no idea why I want to share any of this, maybe its a way for me to find myself, to discover my self in these words. And maybe you can find something for yourself, something that can inspire you, and help you see that everyone, old or young, poor or rich, of any profession, gender and race, is struggling in this globe. We are all feeling so much and are so overwhelmed with thoughts of who we want, should and can be.

In short, I will be posting here about everything and anything I want. Because its all about me. And honestly I am a very weird gal. I like so much, so many things can be talked about, so many things that worry me, that I can pick apart, so many things I can critique, so many things I can discover, describe and enjoy. So with all of this in mind I will be leaving a list below of my goals for the year and maybe what I will write about here.

2017 GOALS:

2 BOOKS MONTHLY (24 THIS YEAR)

TAKE 2 LICENSURE EXAMS

1 VIDEO A MONTH

1 BLOG POST A MONTH

4 GETAWAYS THIS YEAR

PRACTICE MUSIC 1 HOUR A DAY

PRACTICE PHOTOGRAPHY EVERY WEEKEND

READ ABOUT PHOTOGRAPHY ON WEEKENDS

HELP SC GO ON TOUR

WRITE 12 NEW POEMS

2 ART PROJECTS A MONTH

WATCH MORE DOCUMENTARIES

SPEND MORE QUALITY TIME WITH FAM AND FRIENDS

DO EXERCISE 4X A WEEK 😀

(i hope i get to the once a month posts)

I hope you stay tuned…

NINA 🙂

 

Leave a comment